Welcome Mr Jitin Prasada as MOS IT

With the new cabinet of Modi 3.0 announced, it is heartening to note that Mr Ashwini Vashnav continues to be the minister for IT along with Railways and Information and Broadcasting. Digital publishing being a major part of Meity’s regulations, it is good that I&B ministry has been combined with MeitY at the level of the minister.

The MOS of IT Mr Rajev Chandrashekar unfortunately lost his election narrowly in Tiruvananthapuram against Mr Shashi Tharoor and will be missed for continuity. We wish Rajeev Chandrashekar all the best in his next stint as a party worker either in Kerala or in Bangalore which he represented in the Rajya Sabha.

In place of Mr Mr Rajeev Chandrashekar, we have now Mr Jitin Prasada as the new minister of state for IT.

A product of Doon School Dehradun and an MBA from International Management institute in New Delhi, Jitin Prasada recently served as a Minister in the UP state Government as Minister of Technical Education for 2 years.

We hope under the guidance of Mr Ashwin Vaishnaw, he would ensure that the projects of MeitY are implemented without any slackness.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.